Living the life of a teenager in Finland



Nice weather for ducks

I hadn’t seen one of my best friends for a pretty long time. So, we had planned that I’d go over to her house on Sunday so we could hang out. I slept over at my other friends house on Saturday night and at one o’clock on Sunday I was still at her house. I was about to leave to see my best friend but it took a lot longer to leave than I thought.

When I finally left I had to run for two reasons: it was raining cats and dogs and I was going to miss the bus. Well, I did miss the bus. I called my mom and asked if she could take me. She said that she’d be there in about five minutes, but she wasn’t. After fifteen minutes she called me and said that something had come up and she couldn’t take me. I was soaking wet, but I decided to walk to my best friend’s house.

It took me half an hour to get there. When I finally got there, no one opened the door. Then I realized that I was a week too early. We hadn’t talked about this week, but the next week. I was pretty pissed off and had to walk home. I definitely won’t walk there the next weekend, especially if it rains.

It is raining.

wet weather.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Ms Leino says:

    Contents: Excellent
    This is a true MLIF story is all its quirky humor! You write English so fluently it’s almost flawless and I like the fact that you made an effort to add two idioms. They really spiced your text up! Next time, try to describe people and places in more detail, this is more of a tale about what you DID, not what it LOOKED, SMELLED, FELT like. But you certainly made me chuckle!

    Media: Good
    I wish you had taken a picture yourself 🙂

    Grammar: Excellent

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 6 months ago
  2. * sergei says:

    Im sorry that you had to wait in rain all day :)It was really realistic and good text. Actually pretty funny also. That is just so typical day when everything goes so “perfect”. That could be a day from my life too. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 12 years, 7 months ago
    • * Ms Leino says:

      SUCH A typical day

      | Reply Posted 12 years, 7 months ago


Leave a comment